For writers

Advertise your books
Reach More readers
Request a YouTube Review
Author Resources Library
Get access to over 65
Checklists ,Planners + Courses

Book Review | Loathe at First Sight by Suzanne Park

Date Published | August 18, 2020

Date Read | Aug 2021

Goodreads Rating | 5

Overall | No book has actually made me laugh as much as this one did – I loved most of all for that but it also had a cute story and interesting characters

Pros | It was hilarious

Cons | None

Warnings | Heat Level = 1

POV | First Person POV Past Tense

Will I Be Continuing With The Series | Yes

Description | In a debut perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Sally Thorne, a junior video game producer finds herself getting closer and closer to the one person she hates most after a mass troll attack online almost ruins her life.

Melody Joo is thrilled to land her dream job as a video game producer, but her new position comes with challenges: an insufferable CEO; sexist male coworkers; and an infuriating—yet distractingly handsome—intern, Nolan MacKenzie, aka “the guy who got hired because his uncle is the boss.”

Just when Melody thinks she’s made the worst career move of her life, her luck changes. While joking with a friend, she creates a mobile game that has male strippers fighting for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. Suddenly Melody’s “joke” is her studio’s most high-profile project—and Melody’s running the show.

When Nolan is assigned to Melody’s team, she’s sure he’ll be useless. But as they grow closer, she realizes he’s smart and attractive, which makes Melody want to forget he’s her intern. As their attraction deepens, she knows it’s time to pump the brakes, even with her Korean parents breathing down her neck to hurry up and find a man.

With her project about to launch, Melody suddenly faces a slew of complications, including a devastating trolling scandal. Could the man she’s falling hard for help her play the game to win—in work and in love?

Loathe at First Sight - A Novel by Suzanne Park
If you enjoyed this post, you may also love
Incense and Sensibility A Novel The Rajes Series Book 3 by Sonali Dev - Lisa Siefert Book Reviews
Mimi Lee Gets a Clue A Sassy Cat Mystery Book 1 by Jennifer J. Chow - Lisa Siefert Book Reviews
The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra by Vaseem Khan - Lisa Siefert Book Reviews